RMS AGM - PUBLIC



The 2016 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Microscopical Society will take place at 11.30 am on Friday 30 September 2016 at The Geological Society, Burlington House, Piccadilly, London WIJ 0BG

AGENDA

- I. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2015 Annual General Meeting
- 3. To consider any Matters Arising
- 4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year to 31 December 2015
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for the year to 31 December 2015
- 6. To resolve that the Officers for 2016/2017 be elected as follows:
 - a. Council Nominations President Vice-President International Secretary Honorary Treasurer Executive Honorary Secretary Honorary Secretary Education Honorary Secretary Science (Life Science) Honorary Secretary Science (Physical Science)

Professor Michelle Peckham Professor Pete Nellist Dr Debbie Stokes Dr Lynne Joyce Professor Chris Hawes Hon FRMS Dr Susan Anderson Dr Peter O'Toole Professor Rik Brydson

b. Other Nominations

7. To resolve that the Ordinary Members of Council for 2016/2017 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations

Dr Kesara Anamthawat-Jónsson Mr Eric Bennett Dr Lucy Collinson Dr Sarah Haigh Dr Pippa Hawes Professor Martin Leahy Mr Ricardo Morilla

b. Other Nominations

8. To consider Any Other Business

* Copies of the Annual Report and Accounts can be obtained from the Administrator, Royal Microscopical Society, 37/38 St Clements, Oxford OX4 IAJ, or can be viewed on the Society's website <u>www.rms.org.uk</u>