

The 2016 AGM of the Outreach and Education Committee of the Royal Microscopical Society (RMS) will take place on Friday 30 September 2016, after the RMS AGM at 11am, at The Geological Society, Burlington House, Piccadilly, London W1J 0BG

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2015 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Susan Anderson, University of Nottingham Vice-Chair: Mr Owen Green, University of Oxford

Dr Alex Ball, National History Museum

Dr Susan Brooks, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Pippa Hawes, The Pirbright Institute

Professor Rob Kesseler, University of the Arts London

Ms Niga Nawroly, ACEA Biosciences

Dr Noah Russell, University of Nottingham

Mr Peter Sainsbury, Primary Science Teaching Trust

Dr Andrew Scott, University of Leeds

Ms Alanna Stanley, Under the Microscope (while Kerry Thompson is on maternity leave)

Dr Claire Wells, King's College London

Dr Neil Wilson, University of Warwick

Honorary Members (invited to attend):

Dr Peter Evennett, University of Leeds

Dr Chris Hammond, University of Leeds

b. Other Nominations

6. Any Other Business