

The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Microscopical Society will take place at 4 pm on Wednesday 5 July 2017 in Central Rooms 5, 6 & 7 at Manchester Central, during the Microscience Microscopy Congress (mmc2017)

AGENDA

- 1. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting
- 3. To consider any Matters Arising
- 4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year to 31 December 2016*
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for the year to 31 December 2016*
- 6. To resolve that the Officers for 2017/2018 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations

President Professor Michelle Peckham
Vice-President Professor Pete Nellist
Vice-President Dr Peter O'Toole
International Secretary Dr Debbie Stokes
Honorary Treasurer Dr Lynne Joyce

Executive Honorary Secretary Professor Chris Hawes Hon FRMS

Honorary Secretary Education Professor Susan Anderson Honorary Secretary Science (Life Science) Professor Maddy Parsons Honorary Secretary Science (Physical Science) Professor Rik Brydson

b. Other Nominations

7. To resolve that the Ordinary Members of Council for 2017/2018 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations Dr Kesara Anamthawat-Jónsson

Dr Alex Ball Mr Eric Bennett Dr Sarah Haigh

Professor Martin Leahy

Professor Paul Midgley Hon FRMS

Mr Ricardo Morilla Dr Neil Wilson

b. Other Nominations

The following Section Committee Chairs are automatically Trustees and Members of Council:

EM Dr Lucy Collinson

EPS Professor Beverley Inkson Flow Cytometry Mr Derek Davies

Life Sciences Dr Claire Wells
LM Mr Alex Sossick

SPM Professor Sonia Contera

RMS AGM - PUBLIC

8. To consider Any Other Business

* Copies of the Annual Report and Accounts can be obtained from the Chief Executive, Royal Microscopical Society, 37/38 St Clements, Oxford OX4 1AJ, or can be viewed on the Society's website www.rms.org.uk