

## The 2021 AGM of the AFM & Scanning Probe Microscopies Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on 14 October 2021 during the Microscopy: Advances, Innovation, Impact 2021 Meeting

## AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
  - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Oleg Kolosov, Lancaster University
Vice Chair: Professor Sonia Contera, University of Oxford
Deputy Chair: Professor Jamie Hobbs, University of Sheffield

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members (8)
  - a. Committee Nominations
    - Dr Charles Clifford, NPL
    - Dr Lorna Dougan, University of Leeds
    - Dr Laura Fumagalli, University of Manchester
    - Dr Sohini Kar-Narayan, University of Cambridge
    - Professor Brian Rodriguez, University College Dublin
    - Dr Steven Schofield, UCL
    - Dr James Vicary, Nunano
    - Dr Kislon Voitchovsky, University of Durham

## b. Other Nominations

In addition to the elected Committee Members, Dr David Morgan, Dr Vladimir Korolkov and Dr Vishal Panchal have been co-opted onto the Committee (up to 4 co-opted members). Dr Minkyung Kang has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative. Dr Chris Mulcahy (Oxford Instruments and RMS CAB Chair) will be invited to attend meetings.

## 7. Any Other Business