

The 2021 AGM of the Life Sciences Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Thursday 14 October 2021 during the Microscopy: Advances, Innovation, Impact 2021 Meeting

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Theresa Ward, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Deputy-Chair: Dr Steve Thomas, University of Birmingham

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Jacquelyn Bond, University of Leeds

Dr Steve Briddon, University of Nottingham

Dr Emmanuel Derivery, University of Cambridge

Dr Izzy Jayasinghe, University of Sheffield

Dr Sam Peel, Astra Zeneca

Dr Mark Rigby, Nikon

Dr Brian Stramer, King's College, London

Dr Ferran Valderrama, St George's University of London

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the above nominated Committee Members Professor Susan Brooks, Dr Emily Eden, Professor Stefan Linder and Dr Claire Wells have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Liam Rooney has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

7. Any Other Business