

## The 2017 AGM of the Outreach and Education Committee of the Royal Microscopical Society (RMS) will take place on Wednesday 5 July, after the RMS AGM at 4.30pm in Central 5, 6, 7 at mmc2017 in Manchester

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Members
  - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Susan Anderson, University of Nottingham Vice-Chair: Mr Owen Green, University of Oxford

Dr Alex Ball, National History Museum Professor Susan Brooks, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Pippa Hawes, The Pirbright Institute

Professor Rob Kesseler

Ms Niga Nawroly, ACEA Biosciences

Dr James Perkins, St Paul's School, London

Dr Noah Russell, University of Nottingham

Mr Peter Sainsbury, Primary Science Teaching Trust

Dr Andrew Scott, University of Leeds

Dr Kerry Thompson, NUI Galway, Ireland

Dr Claire Wells, King's College London

Dr Neil Wilson, University of Warwick

Honorary Members (invited to attend):

Dr Peter Evennett, University of Leeds

Dr Chris Hammond, University of Leeds

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Any Other Business