

The 2019 AGM of the Flow Cytometry Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Tuesday 2 July 2019 at 5.30pm in Workshop 1 after the Life Sciences and the Light Microscopy Section AGM, during the mmc2019 Exhibition at Manchester Central.

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Mr Derek Davis, The Francis Crick Institute Deputy Chair: Dr Ian Titley, Institute of Cancer Research, London

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members (8)
 - a. Committee Nominations

Mr Anthony Carter, The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital

Dr Helen Ferry, Nuffield Department of Medicine, Oxford

Dr Andy Filby, Newcastle University

Dr Karen Hogg, University of York

Dr Robert Jepras, GSK

Mrs Niga Nawroly, ACEA Biosciences

Dr Rachael Walker, Babraham Institute, Cambridge

Dr Fredrik Wallberg

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Mr Mark Cheetham, Dr Richard Grenfell, Dr Andrew Herman and Dr Gareth Howell have been co-opted onto the Committee.

Dr Irene Del Molino Del Barrio has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative

7. Any Other Business