

The 2019 AGM of the Light Microscopy Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Tuesday 2 July 2019 at 5.30pm in Workshop Room I after the Life Sciences AGM during the mmc2019 Exhibition at Manchester Central.

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2018 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Gail McConnell, University of Strathclyde

Vice Chair: Dr Alex Sossick, University of Cambridge Deputy Chair: Dr Ian Dobbie, University of Oxford

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Simon Ameer-Beg, King's College, London

Professor Kurt Anderson, The Francis Crick Institute, London

Dr Susan Cox, King's College London

Dr Sian Culley, University College London

Dr Ali Dun, ESRIC

Dr Mike McDonald, University of Dundee

Dr Sebastian Munck, VIB Bio Imaging Core KU Leuven

Dr Mike Shaw, NPL

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Dr Joelle Goulding, Professor Mark Leake, Mr Daniel Metcalf, and Dr Chris Power have been co-opted onto the Committee.

Dr Rebecca Saleeb has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

7. Any Other Business