

The 2021 AGM of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Thursday 14 October 2021 during the Microscopy: Advances, Innovation, Impact 2021 Meeting

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Dr Roland Kröger, University of York

Deputy-Chair: Dr Anna Baldycheva, University of Exeter

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Trevor Almeida, CEA, France

Dr Dan Haspel, University of Plymouth

Professor Igor Meglinski, Aston University

Dr Duncan Muir, Cardiff University

Dr Fabio Nudelman, University of Edinburgh

Dr Julia Parker, Diamond Light Source

Ms Jane Woolrich, Rolls Royce

Dr Xiang li Zhong, University of Manchester

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Mr Ian Belding, Mr Paul Bennett-Hughes, Mr Owen Green and Professor Beverley Inkson have been co-opted onto the Committee. Ms Nyree Manoukian has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

Mr Paul Gunning and Dr Dogan Ozkaya will be invited to attend meetings to represent Council.

7. Any Other Business