

## The 2021 AGM of the Light Microscopy Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Thursday 14 October 2021 during the Microscopy: Advances, Innovation, Impact 2021 Meeting

## **AGENDA**

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2020 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
  - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Gail McConnell, University of Strathclyde

Deputy Chair: Dr Ian Dobbie, University of Oxford

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
  - a. Committee Nominations

Professor Kurt Anderson, The Francis Crick Institute, London

Dr Susan Cox, King's College London

Dr Sîan Culley, University College London

Dr Joelle Goulding, University of Nottingham

Dr Mike McDonald, University of Dundee

Dr Sebastian Munck, VIB Bio Imaging Core KU Leuven

Dr Mike Shaw, NPL

Dr Jessica Valli, ESRIC

## b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Professor Mark Leake, Dr Alex Sossick and Dr Christian Wilms have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Rebecca Saleeb has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

Dr Deidre Kavanagh will be invited to meetings to represent Light sheet Microscopy, Dr Alex Laude and Dr Glynn Nelson will be invited to represent the QC Focussed Interest Group.

## 7. Any Other Business