

The 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Life Sciences Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Tuesday 2 July 2019 at 5.30pm in Workshop I during the mmc2019 Exhibition at Manchester Central.

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Theresa Ward, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Vice Chair: Dr Claire Wells, King's College London
Deputy-Chair: Dr Steve Thomas, University of Birmingham

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Jacquelyn Bond, University of Leeds

Dr Steve Briddon, University of Nottingham

Professor Susan Brooks, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Emily Eden, University College London

Professor Jan Faix, University of Hannover

Dr Sam Peel, Astra Zeneca

Dr Brian Stramer, King's College, London

Dr Ferran Valderrama, St George's University of London

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the above nominated Committee Members, Dr Imogen Sparkes and Mr Liam Rooney have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Will Jackson is the Early Career Representative.

7. Any Other Business