

The 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Thursday 14 October 2021 during the Virtual Microscopy: Advances, Innovation and Impact 2021 Meeting

AGENDA

- I. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting*
- 3. To consider any Matters Arising
- 4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year to 31 December 2020*
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for the year to 31 December 2020*
- 6. To resolve that the Officers for 2021/2022 be elected as follows:
 - a. Council Nominations

Professor Grace Burke President Vice-President Dr Peter O'Toole Vice-President

Professor Susan Anderson

Mr Rod Shipley Honorary Treasurer

Executive Honorary Secretary Professor Michelle Peckham Honorary Secretary Education Dr Kerry Thompson **Professor Maddy Parsons** Honorary Secretary Science (Life Science)

Honorary Secretary Science (Physical Science) Professor Rik Brydson

- b. Other Nominations
- 7. To resolve that the Ordinary Members of Council for 2021/2022 be elected as follows:
 - a. Council Nominations

Professor Stan Botchway

Dr Andy Brown Dr Liz Duke Ms Kim Findlay Professor Paul French Mr Paul Gunning Dr Dogan Ozkaya

Professor Klaus Qvortrup

b. Other Nominations

The following Section Committee Chairs are automatically Trustees and Members of Council:

EM Professor Asa Barber **EPS** Professor Roland Kröger

Flow Cytometry Dr Karen Hogg Life Sciences Dr Theresa Ward LM Professor Gail McConnell SPM Professor Oleg Kolosov

DAIM Dr Martin Jones

8. To consider Any Other Business

^{*} Copies of the 2020 AGM Minutes as well as the 2020 Annual Report and Accounts can be viewed on the Society's website www.rms.org.uk