

The 2023 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held at 6 pm on Tuesday 4 July 2023 (after the Outreach AGM) during mmc2023, in Central Rooms 5 – 7, Manchester Central, Windmill St, Manchester M2 3GX

AGENDA

- I. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting*
- 3. To consider any Matters Arising
- 4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year to 31 December 2022*
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for the year to 31 December 2022*
- 6. To resolve that the Officers for 2023/2024 be elected as follows:
 - a. Council Nominations

President Peter O'Toole Vice-President Grace Burke Vice-President Rik Brydson Honorary Treasurer **Rod Shipley** Michelle Peckham **Executive Honorary Secretary** Honorary Secretary Education Kerry Thompson Honorary Secretary Science (Life Science) Maddy Parsons Honorary Secretary Science (Physical Science) Andy Brown

b. Other Nominations

7. To resolve that the Ordinary Members of Council for 2023/2024 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations Paul French

Paul Gunning
Donald MacLaren
Julia Parker
Dogan Ozkaya
Alex Sossick
Claire Wells
Paul Verkade

b. Other Nominations

The following Section Committee Chairs are automatically Trustees and Members of Council:

EM Asa Barber
EPMS Anna Baldycheva
Flow Cytometry Karen Hogg
Life Sciences Steve Thomas
LM Kurt Anderson
SPM Oleg Kolosov
DAIM Martin Jones
Early Career Liam Rooney

- 8. To consider Any Other Business
- 9. Presentation of Awards

^{*} Copies of the 2022 AGM Minutes as well as the 2022 Annual Report and Accounts can be viewed on the Society's website www.rms.org.uk