

The 2017 AGM of the Scanning Probe Microscopy Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Tuesday 4 July at 4.00pm in Central 5, 6, 7 at mmc2017 in Manchester during the SPM Meeting

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Sonia Contera, University of Oxford Vice Chair: Dr Terry McMaster, University of Bristol Honorary Secretary: Dr Colin Grant, University of Bradford

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Stephanie Allen, University of Nottingham Dr Laurent Bozec, University College London Dr Lorna Dougan, University of Leeds Dr Laura Fumagalli, University of Manchester Dr Nuria Gavara, Queen Mary, University of London Professor Jamie Hobbs, University of Sheffield Dr Bart Hoogenboom, University College London Professor Oleg Kolosov, Lancaster University

- b. Other Nominations
- c. Co-opted

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Dr Boumedienne Boudjelida, Dr Charles Clifford, Dr Jonathan Moffat and Dr Chris Mulcahy and have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Jacob Pattern has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

7. Any Other Business