

## The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will take place on Thursday 6 July at 9.00am in Charter 1 at mmc2017 in Manchester

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Matters Arising
- 3. Minutes of the 2016 AGM
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
  - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Professor Beverley Inkson, University of Sheffield Honorary Secretary: Dr Roland Kröger, University of York

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
  - a. Committee Nominations

Dr Anna Baldycheva, Exeter Mr Owen Green, University of Oxford Dr Paul Gunning, Smith and Nephew Mr Jean-Yves Mugnier, RSSL, Reading Dr Dogan Ozkaya, Johnson Matthey Dr Xiang li Zhong, University of Manchester

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Dr Trevor Almeida, Dr Mike Dixon, Mr Steve Metcalfe and Dr Alan Poole have been co-opted onto the Committee.

7. Any Other Business