

## The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Flow Cytometry Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held at 5 pm on Thursday 16 November 2017, during the flowcytometryUK meeting in London

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
  - a. Committee Nominations

*Chair:* Mr Derek Davies, Cancer Research UK *Vice Chair:* Dr Richard Grenfell, Cancer Research UK *Honorary Secretary:* Dr Ian Titley, Institute of Cancer Research, London

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members (8)
  - a. Committee Nominations

Mr Anthony Carter, Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital Mr Mark Cheetham, Propel-Labs Dr Helen Ferry, University of Oxford Dr Andy Filby, Newcastle University Centre for Life Dr Andrew Herman, University of Bristol Dr Karen Hogg, University of York Dr Gareth Howell, University of Manchester Mr Dan Payne, Leicester Royal Infirmary

b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Dr Robert Jepras, Mrs Niga Nawroly, Dr Rebecca Pike and Dr Fredrik Wallberg have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Irene Del Molino Del Barrio has been co-opted as the Early Career Representatives.

7. Any Other Business