

The 2019 AGM of the Electron Microscopy Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Tuesday 2 July 2019 at 5.30pm in Workshop Room 2 during the mmc2019 Exhibition at Manchester

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the 2018 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Lucy Collinson, The Francis Crick Institute Deputy Chair: Dr Thomas Walther, University of Sheffield

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Election of Ordinary Members
 - Committee Nominations
 Mr Mike Ashton, Intertek Pharmaceuticals, Manchester
 Professor Roland Fleck, King's College, London
 Mr Gareth Jackson, Leica
 Dr Chris Parmenter, University of Nottingham
 Dr Jeremy Rees, Thermo Fisher
 Dr Natasha Stephen, University of Plymouth
 Dr Lore Troalen, National Museums, Scotland
 Professor Paul Verkade, Bristol
 - b. Other Nominations

In addition to the nominated Committee Members, Dr Alex Ball, Professor Pippa Hawes, Professor Asa Barber and Dr Leandro Lemgruber have been co-opted onto the Committee. Dr Rebecca Thompson has been co-opted as the Early Career Representative.

Professor Ursel Bangert will be invited to attend to represent the Microscopical Society of Ireland, Dr Dominic Waithe to represent IAFIG, Dr Anton Page to represent ACEM and Dr James Perkins to represent SEM Outreach.

7. Any Other Business