

The 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Microscopical Society Will be at 4pm on Wednesday 3 July 2019 in Central Rooms 5, 6 & 7 at Manchester Central, during the Microscience Microscopy Congress (mmc2019)

AGENDA

- I. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 2. To receive and adopt the Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. To consider any Matters Arising
- 4. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year to 31 December 2018*
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Accounts for the year to 31 December 2018*
- 6. To resolve that the Officers for 2019/2020 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations

President Professor Grace Burke
Vice-President Dr Peter O'Toole

Vice-President Professor Susan Anderson

International Secretary Dr Debbie Stokes Honorary Treasurer Dr Lynne Joyce

Executive Honorary Secretary
Honorary Secretary Education
Honorary Secretary Science (Life Science)
Honorary Secretary Science (Physical Science)
Professor Michelle Peckham
Dr Kerry Thompson
Professor Maddy Parsons
Professor Rik Brydson

b. Other Nominations

7. To resolve that the Ordinary Members of Council for 2019/2020 be elected as follows:

a. Council Nominations

Dr Alex Ball Dr Stan Botchway Dr Andy Brown Dr Liz Duke Ms Kim Findlay

Professor Paul Midgley Hon FRMS

Professor Klaus Qvortrup

Dr Neil Wilson

b. Other Nominations

The following Section Committee Chairs are automatically Trustees and Members of Council:

EM Dr Lucy Collinson
EPS Dr Roland Kröger
Flow Cytometry Mr Derek Davies
Life Sciences Dr Theresa Ward

LM Professor Gail McConnell
SPM Professor Sonia Contera

8. To consider Any Other Business

- a. Resolution to Amend By-Law 6
- b. Other

^{*} Copies of the Annual Report and Accounts can be obtained from the Chief Executive, Royal Microscopical Society, 37/38 St Clements, Oxford OX4 IAJ, or can be viewed on the Society's website www.rms.org.uk