

The 2019 AGM of the Outreach and Education Committee of the Royal Microscopical Society (RMS) will take place on Wednesday 3 July 2019, after the RMS AGM at 4pm in Central Rooms 5, 6 & 7 during the mmc2019 Exhibition at Manchester Central.

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the Meeting of the 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Report from Section Chair
- 5. Election of Members
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Kerry Thompson, NUI Galway, Ireland Deputy-Chair: Mr Owen Green, University of Oxford

Professor Susan Anderson, University of Nottingham

Dr Alex Ball, Natural History Museum

Dr Jacqueline Bond, University of Leeds

Professor Susan Brooks, Oxford Brookes University

Dr Ian Dobbie, University of Oxford

Mr Oliver Clarke, Carl Zeiss

Dr Nuria Gavara, Queen Mary University of London

Professor Rob Kesseler

Assistant Professor Marie Kokolski, University of Nottingham

Ms Niga Nawroly, ACEA Biosciences

Dr James Perkins, St Elizabeth's Grammar School

Mr Peter Sainsbury, Primary Science Teaching Trust

Dr Andrew Scott, University of Leeds

Honorary Members (invited to attend):

Dr Peter Evennett, University of Leeds

Dr Chris Hammond, University of Leeds

- b. Other Nominations
- 6. Any Other Business