

The 2021 Annual General Meeting of the Early Career Section of the Royal Microscopical Society will be held on Monday 5 July 2021 during the Early Career Symposium being held via zoom

AGENDA

- I. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Matters Arising
- 3. Report from Section Chair
- 4. Election of Officers
 - a. Committee Nominations

Chair: Dr Liam Rooney, Heriot-Watt University
Deputy Chair: Dr Yanping Guo, University College London

- b. Other Nominations
- 5. Election of Ordinary Members
 - a. Committee Nominations
 - Ms Beatrice Bottura, University of Strathclyde
 - Dr Laura Clark, University of Leeds
 - Dr Irene Del Molino Del Barrio, GlaxoSmithKline
 - Ms Rhiannon Heard, Trinity College, Oxford
 - Mr Pete Johnson, University of Southampton
 - Dr Minkyung Kang, Deakin University Australia
 - Dr Daniel Kelly, Technical University of Denmark
 - Ms Nyree Manoukian, University of Oxford
 - Dr Stefania Marcotti, Randall Centre for Cell and Molecular Biophysics, KCL
 - Dr Emma McDermott, University of Galway
 - Ms Shurie McMahon, Huddersfield City Engineering College
 - Dr Colum O'Leary, UCLA/LBNL
 - Dr Heba Sailem, University of Oxford
 - Dr Rebecca Saleeb, University of Edinburgh
 - Mrs Jennifer Simpson, Pirbright
 - Dr Rebecca Thompson, University of Leeds
 - Dr Wing Chung Tsoi, University of Swansea
 - Dr Aakash M Varambhia, Johnson Matthey
 - b. Other Nominations
- 7. Any Other Business