Ambassadors of the Royal Microscopical Society

Would you like to take a more active role in the Society?

The RMS are looking for Ambassadors to help raise our profile and promote our activities.

Ambassadors raise awareness of RMS activities, support local members and encourage new members. From putting up posters which advertise our meetings and courses to promoting specific activities via emails or other suitable routes, there are many ways you could help the RMS.

We will also look to hold feedback sessions with Ambassadors, to gather your thoughts on our activities and any ideas you have for raising profile of the RMS.

If you are interested in becoming an Ambassador of the Royal Microscopical Society please contact Kat Driscoll.


RMS Ambassadors

Banuja Kumari Acharya, Cadila Healthcare Ltd
Stephen O Aderinto, University of Sheffield
Natalie Allcock, University of Leicester
Trevor Almeida, University of Glasgow
Kurt Anderson, The Francis Crick Institute
Rachel Armitage, De Montfort University
Ganesh Bangar, KCTI, R & D of Bharat Forge Ltd, Pune
Steven Bagley, Cancer Research UK: Manchester Institute 
Sally Boxall, University of Leeds
Susan Brooks, Oxford Brookes University
Xiaohui Chen, University of Manchester
Derek Davies, Francis Crick Institute
Donna Dawkins, University of Birmingham
Mariana De Niz, Instituto de Medicina Molecular
Alberto Diaspro, University of Genoa and Italian Institute of Technology
Anton du Plessis, Stellenbosch University 
Scott Doak, Loughborough University
Helen Ferry, Experimental Medicine Division
Andrew Filby, Newcastle University
Kim Findlay, John Innes Centre
Claire Friel, University of Nottingham 
Patricia Goggin, University Hospitals Southampton NHS Trust/ University of Southampton
Yanping Guo, Imperial College London
Nadia Halidi, University of Oxford
Yasmin Haque, King's College London
Pippa Hawes, The Pirbright Institute
Tim Hawkins, University of Durham
Stephanie Höhn, University of Cambridge
Cvic Innocent, Boston Children's Hospital of HMS
Gareth Jackson, Leica Microsystems
Errin Johnson, University of Oxford
Deidre Kavanagh, University of Birmingham
Nicki Kessel, RINA
Rob Kesseler, University of the Arts London
Adriana Klyszejko, Diamond Light Source
Alex Laude, Newcastle University
Nicola Lawrence, University of Cambridge
Céline Loussert, EPFL
Emma McDermott, National University of Ireland Galway
Sebastian Munck, VIB BioImaging Core
Niga Nawroly, ACEA Biosciences
Volodymyr Nechyporuk-Zloy, The Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Duc-The Ngo, University of Manchester
Kirti Prakash, National Physical Laboratory and University of Cambridge
Silvia Pujals, Institute of Bioengineering of Catalonia
Stefanie Reichet, CRUCK Cambridge Institute
Liam Rooney, University of Strathclyde
Eduardo Rosa-Molinar, The University of Kansas
Jessica Rowley, Imperial College London
Monjoy Saha, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Emory University-School of Medicine
Rebecca Saleeb, Queen Mary University of London
Nicole Salgado, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile 
Alan Simm, Liverpool John Moores University
Jennifer Simpson, The Pirbright Institute
Kevin Smith, MetPrep Limited
Leanna Smith, University of Toronto 
Alex Sossick, University of Cambridge
Kees Straatman, University of Leicester
Phillipa Timmins, Aurox Ltd.
Kathryn White, Newcastle University
Xiang li Zhong, The University of Manchester

Share this