Larger Volume Imaging with Electrons and Cryo-Super-Resolution Microscopy


Tuesday 5 March 2024
16:00 GMT/11:00 Eastern Standard Time/18:00 Israel Standard Time/13:00 Brazil
ONLINE

We are pleased to announce that Dr Harald Hess will give a lecture entitled "Larger Volume Imaging with Electrons and Cryo-Super-Resolution Microscopy" at 16:00 GMT/11:00 Eastern Standard Time/18:00 Israel Standard Time/13:00 Brazil

Registration to this lecture is free.

The International Microscopy Lecture Series is a collaborative undertaking by four International Microscopy Societies (the Royal Microscopical Society, the Microscopical Society of Canada and the Israel Society for Microscopy and the Brazilian Society of Microscopy and Microanalysis).

Ahead of the lecture, Harald sat down in conversation with his friend and colleague Eric Betzig. This coincided with the news that both men were to be inducted into the 2024 class of the National Inventors Hall of Fame for their invention of photoactivated localization microscopy (PALM).

Watch the recorded interview below: