2 Jul 2024

RMS Section Award-winners announced!

Society recognises outstanding achievements in microscopy, imaging and flow cytometry

The RMS is pleased to announce the winners of its Science Section awards for 2025.

The awards, which are given out every two years, celebrate outstanding scientific achievements across all areas of microscopy and flow cytometry, with each RMS Science Section selecting a winner.

RMS President Peter O'Toole said: "It is a real privilege to announce our award-winners, who have all made some incredible contributions across their various scientific fields.

"Each winner has been chosen by one of our Scientific Committees - or 'Sections' - which represent all branches of microscopy, imaging and flow cytometry. As such, these awards are about receiving recognition from others working in the same field - and there's no higher praise than that. 

"'The nominations were of exceptional quality and our committees certainly had a difficult job making their final decisions. My warmest congratulations go to all our winners."

The RMS Section Award-winners for 2025 are listed below. Click on each to find out more about their achievements: