The Role of TEM in the Discovery of Quasi-Periodic Materials 


Tuesday 31 May 2022 - this has been rescheduled following the postponement of the lecture due to a power cut
16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 18:00 IDT
ONLINE

We are pleased to announce that Professor Dan Shechtman will be giving a lecture entitled "The Role of TEM in the Discovery of Quasi-Periodic Materials" at 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 18.00 IDT.  This lecture has been rescheduled following the postponement of the lecture due to a power cut.

Registration to this lecture is free.  If you were previously registered you will automatically be emailed details of the new zoom link.

The International Microscopy Lecture Series is a collaborative undertaking by four International Microscopy Societies (the Royal Microscopical Society, the Microscopical Society of Canada and the Israel Society for Microscopy and the Brazilian Society of Microscopy and Microanalysis).

Ahead of the lecture is an interview between Professor Dan Shechtman and Professor Ron Lifshitz.